Author Topic: Raiding Policy and Information  (Read 3188 times)

Aethwyn

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Raiding Policy and Information
« on: January 20, 2013, 08:56:05 AM »
Raid Times

Thursday (2 hours)
  • Formup: 7pm AEST / 9pm NZT
  • Start: 7:15pm AEST / 9:15pm NZT
  • Break: None
  • Finish: 9:15pm AEST / 11:15pm NZT

Sunday (3 hours)
  • Formup: 5:45pm AEST / 7:45pm NZT
  • Start: 6pm AEST / 8pm NZT
  • Break: 15 mins
  • Finish: 9pm AEST / 11pm NZT



Ranks and Expectations

Core Raider
  • Will meet a minimum attendance requirement of 50% over a month, and will post any absences in the forums - preferably in advance.
  • Will be online and available at raid form up to ensure raid is formed with minimum of fuss, will notify via forums if will be late or has to leave early.
  • Will have first priority for raid spots, taking viable raid composition into account.
  • Will be funded for raid repairs out of guild bank.
  • Will be required to maintain raid readiness with regards to gear, enchants, gems and knowledge of strategies.
  • Will be able to purchase current tier BOE epics from guild bank with spot on loot list (unless in the bottom third) or 50% current AH price.
  • Will be able to purchase current tier enchant materials from guild bank for 50% current AH price.
  • Is expected to be the player's primary raiding toon.
  • Must not get locked on their main to any instance currently being targeted by Oceania for progression raiding or farming

Casual Raider
  • No obligation regarding minimum raid attendance, nor advance notice of absences.
  • Will have second priority for raid spots AFTER Core Raiders, taking viable raid composition into account.
  • Will be funded for raid repairs out of guild bank.
  • Will be required to maintain raid readiness with regards to gear, enchants, gems and knowledge of strategies.
  • Will be able to purchase current tier BOE epics & enchant materials from guild bank with for 50% current AH price for their raiding main.
  • Must not get locked on their main to any instance currently being targeted by Oceania for progression raiding or farming

General Member
  • No obligation regarding raid attendance.
  • Will have priority for raid spots AFTER Raiders, taking viable raid composition into account. Mains before alts.
  • Will NOT be funded for raid repairs out of guild bank.
  • Will be expected to be raid ready if they wish to join a guild raid.
  • Will be able to purchase current tier BOE epics & enchant materials from guild bank with for 75% current AH price.

All raid attendees will be provided with feasts and flasks, regardless of rank. Raiders should supply their own lesser flasks (Draenic Agility/Intellect/Stamina/Strength Flasks) and appropriate food, if we find the guild can afford it we will start supplying. If you supply the mats one of the guild alchemists can make them for you - don't get ripped off by the AH.

It is nevertheless recommended to maintain your own supply as well, there may be times when you are asked to use your own (only one dying, switching specs, specific need, etc). Once raiding has completed for the week (i.e., Monday and Tuesday), or if they know they will not be available at raid times that week and have notified the officers in the appropriate forum, guild members are welcome to lock themselves to any targeted raid instances that they haven't run already


Trial members

As it is expected that trial raiders are generally aiming for the Core Raider status, they will be treated as a Core Raider for the duration of their trial. If however they find that they will not be able to maintain their attendance levels, their status will be assigned to Casual Raider at the end of the trial.



Loot System

Personal Loot will be the default loot method for the first tier of WoD, we will revisit this towards the end of the tier to see if people want it changed.

Because we are using Personal Loot - we are not expecting any trash BOEs to drop. If we do get any drop, people currently in raid for whom it is an upgrade can roll, if the item is not taken during that raid it will be sold at the earliest opportunity to fund guild bank.

We will resist repairs funding when we get a feel for how much guild bank can afford.




Mandatory Addons and Software

Deadly Boss Mods

Latest versions are available here: http://forums.elitistjerks.com/page/deadly_boss_mods_welcome.html. DBM is updated often, especially after a WoW patch, so it is recommended to check for updates at least once a week. Before raid on Thursday is always a good time.


Teamspeak 3

Clients are available for Windows and Mac here: http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=downloads. Information on setup and use is available here: http://www.ocguild.org/forums/index.php/topic,8668.0.html. You must use your character name as your nickname for the server. If you dont have a mic or you dont want to talk because you're too shy, that's fine, but being able to listen during raids is essential, and a great way to get to know your guild mates.



Raid Conduct

  • Although summons can be available, it saves a lot of time and frustration if you are already at the raid instance ready to go BEFORE start time.

  • If a wipe is called, please wipe quickly, do not kite the boss away or play around with other aggro dumps. This can bug out some boss encounters and waste time that is better spent on new attempts. The guild bank is paying your repair bill already - so just die when the wipe is called. If resurrection is available it will be announced, otherwise release and run back promptly.
« Last Edit: November 24, 2014, 08:12:11 PM by Felinae »

 

Page created in 0.059 seconds with 25 queries.